Miss Earth 2011 Long Gown Picks

Miss Earth 2011 mania is on for pageant fanatics. I am thankful to Miss Earth FB page, Missosology and TV Patrol which keeps me updated in this pageant everyday.

There are almost 87 countries  competing for the most coveted environmentalist tilt.  I really cannot make mind up my mind on who to pick as my final bets because there are numerous stunning delegates.  Anyways, here are the gowns which I liked. Actually, I just based my choices on their pictures (beauty of the gown & the styling of the candidate). I know that if  I will see them do their catwalks, I will have a different view. Nonetheless, here are  my rankings/ choices:

 
1. Colombia, 2.Thailand, 3. Sweden, 4. Paraguay, 5. Venezuela, 6. Puerto Rico, 7. Panama, 8. Ukraine, 9. Peru, 10. Czech Republic, 11. France, 12. Bahamas
 
I also love the looks of Misses Slovenia,Mexico,  Indonesia, Philippines, Guam, Germany, Portugal and Italy. They will round up my top 20 in this category. 
 
I also liked the gowns of  Canada, China, Guatemala, Israel, Luexemburg, New Zealand, Hungary and USA.
 
Though I am not fond of the gowns of Misses Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Ecuador, England, India, Lebanon, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Romania, South Africa (similar to Italy)  Switzerland, Turkey, US Virgin Is. and Wales, I’d like to commend how well they carried their gowns.
 
Misses  Japan and Crimea are included in my favorites but I was not really impressed with their gowns.
 
In general, the Miss Earth 2011 Long Gown competition is fabulous. Hope the most deserving girl wins the Best in Gown special award. 

Leave a comment